Bank holidays

March 19, 2007 | By More

The following are fixed bank holidays in Brazil:

  • 1 January
  • 21 April – Tiradentes day
  • 1 May – May Day
  • 7 September – declaration of Independence
  • 12 October – Our Lady of Aparecida
  • 2 November – All Soul’s Day
  • 15 November – proclamation of the Republic
  • 25 December

It is quite important to keep these dates in mind, because whenever they allow for an extended weekend, hundreds of thousands for Brazilians take to the roads, airports and beaches. As well as the national bank holidays, there are local holidays in all the states. Brazilians do love a bank holiday!

rio de janeiro, trancoso, arraial, porto_seguro, rio, natal, fortaleza, sao paulo, natal, buzios, paraty

Tags: ,

Category: General

Comments are closed.