Brazil World Cup 2014: the host cities

August 17, 2009 | By More

Salão do Turismo 2009

The cities that will host the FIFA World Cup 2014 in Brazil have been chosen. They are Belo Horizonte, Brasília, Cuiabá, Curitiba, Fortaleza, Manaos, Natal, Porto Alegre, Recife, Rio de Janeiro, Salvador and São Paulo.

It is almost certain that the World Cup final will take place at the Maracanã stadium in Rio. São Paulo and Belo Horizonte are fighting for the right to host the opening game.


Soccer championship 2009 – calendar
Museu do Futebol (football/soccer museum)
Morumbi stadium (São Paulo FC)
Brazil – Argentina

subscribe to the Brazil Travel Blog by Email
follow the Brazil Travel Blog on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: News

Comments are closed.