daylight savings time 2010/2011

October 13, 2010 | By More

Daylight savings time begins at midnight on Saturday 16 for the regions South, South East and Centre-West (they include the states of Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina, Paraná, São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Espírito Santo, Minas Gerais, Goiás, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul and Distrito Federal). We’ll have to put the clocks forward (by) an hour. Summer time savings end on 20 February 2011.

At what time is it in Brazil? I explained how to find out, real time, what time is it on each and every Brazilian state. Bear in mind that Brazil has several time zones and also be aware that the change does not apply to the Northeast region.

subscribe to the Brazil Travel Blog by Email
follow the Brazil Travel Blog on Twitter

Tags: ,

Category: News

Comments are closed.