daylight saving time in Brazil 2012/2013

October 15, 2012 | By More

São Paulo, Brasil

Daylight saving time begins at midnight on Saturday 21 for the regions South, South East and Centre-West (they include the states of Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina, Paraná, São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Espírito Santo, Minas Gerais, Goiás, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul and Distrito Federal).

Bahia, in the Northeast, will not implement daylight saving time this year – reversing a trend from the past when it became the only state in the Northeast region to do so.

We’ll have to put the clocks forward (by) an hour. Summer time savings end on 17 February 2013.

At what time is it in Brazil? I explained how to find out, real time, what time is it on each and every Brazilian state.

Tags: ,

Category: News

Comments are closed.